ONLINE STORES

Bike Descent Store Review: Beware Of This Online Shopping Store!

BikeDescent claims to sell affordable bicycle saddle, crank tool, mirror e.t.c Is this store worth shopping from or is it a scam? Check out Bike Descent Com reviews. As a result of the rise in online scams, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions. Our Review of this e-commerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Bike Descent?

BikeDescent is the brand name of a chain of stores that sell materials for cyclist. Presently, the three websites using this brand name are; bikedescent.store, bikedescent.com and bikedescent.bike Though these stores could look like your dream come true, there is something suspicious about them. Are you planning to buy items from Bike Descent Online Store? We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.Bikedescent scam  So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed) Is this store what it claims to be? Do you run the risk of not receiving your order? Is your credit card details at risk with this store? These and many more are questions we hope to answer with this review.

About Bikedescent.store Website

It seems the main website of this brand is – https://www.bikedescent.store/ as they are running Google Ads for it. This store provides the following contact info- Email-support@bikedescent.com should you have a reason to worry about bikedescent.store?

How Is The Customer Care Of Bike Descent?

Bike Descent provides only an email with which they can be reached with. However, those who had shopped from this store complained bitterly about the poor customer service. They said it took the customer service agent a long time to reply their mails.

IS Bike Descent a New or Established Store?

The chain of websites under the Bike Descent brand were registered between December 2019 – May 2020. However, we find some reviews on the website dated as far back as 3 years ago. This goes to tell you that the reviews are pretty much fake. Lest you forget, one of the most important factors while finding a scam site is to find out how old is the website. A newly launched store is not much credible as it has not yet established its authority.

Is Bike Descent Present On Social Media?

Though this store does not provide social media links like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram on their website, we were able to discover their Facebook page. We saw a handful of negative reviews from customers, and a lot of angry emoji, plus deleted comments. Majority of the customers had received something different from what they had ordered, while few had not receive anything at all.

Is There Any Owner Information?

When in doubt, always search for owner information. That way you know the person you are trusting your hard-earned money with. The About Us page content of this online store looks like something that has been copied from somewhere.

BikeDescent Payment Methods

Though there are different payment seals below their homepage, this store mainly accepts Paypal. From our experiences online, any store that sticks to just Paypal as a method of payment deserves to be scrutinized properly. This is because with Paypal, scammers can trick their way through the policies and end up sending a fake tracking number. Thereby, making it seem as if they sent you your order, whereas they didn’t.

Bike Descent Customer Reviews

Before ordering from any online store, it is very important to search for genuine customer reviews about the store, as it would reveal a lot about the store. This we did when investigating Bike Descent Online Shopping. We stumbled on a lot of negative reviews from customers on ScamDoc a lot of customers have been duped by bikedescent.store

Is Bikedescent.store a Legit Shop? or Scam

From our findings, Bike Descent is an untrustworthy online store. There are tons of bad reviews from those who had shopped from this store.Just like Napishop, Powertsale, CorlalaXusenit, Coitem, this store lures you with low prices, but when you order for the items, you might not receive what you ordered for. If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
18 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Gerald
Gerald
1 year ago

Who has been scammed i just ordereda saddle and paid by credit card should i be worried

Linda Thomas
Linda Thomas
1 year ago
Reply to  Gerald

I ordered two saddles. They look good, but they are definitely not comfortable! When I asked them where to send them to get a refund, I got this message…Hello there To be eligible for a return or refund, your item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging. You will be responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for returning your item. If you are shipping an item over $50, you should consider using a trackable shipping service or purchasing shipping insurance. We cannot guarantee that we will receive your returned item. Return address: No 239, Guihua Road, Fuyang Area, Hangzhou City, Zhejiang, China
I should imagine the saddles would get ‘ lost in the mail’ , and I would get no refund.
I live in New Zealand, postage would be a ridiculous price. I’m trying to flog them off.
I hope you get your saddle!

Michael
Michael
1 year ago
Reply to  Linda Thomas

Exactly the same experience for me. The most uncomfortable saddle I’ve ever used and, as I live in the UK there is no way I’m paying postage to an address in China which I’m not sure is even genuine. Just have to put this one down to a bad experience and support reputable, local cycling stores in future.

Norman
Norman
1 year ago
Reply to  Michael

I complained to Facebook about Bike Descent’s ads, terrible customer service, and poor quality goods and got confirmation earlier today that all of their ads have been removed from Facebook, which should make it a bit more difficult for them to scam anyone else in future.

Norman
Norman
1 year ago
Reply to  Norman

I also complained to my bank about Bike descent being a scam site and have had a full refund of what I had paid for Bike Descent’s crap ‘Carbonfit’ saddle. I informed the bank about Facebook taking down their ads and about them pretending to be based in Cork, Ireland, and not in China. I would advise everyone to do that and make sure these scam artists lose most of what they have ripped off from people.

Mellie
Mellie
1 year ago
Reply to  Norman

Saw an ad from Bike Descent today

sid
sid
1 year ago
Reply to  Gerald

If you are speaking of the “carbonfit” saddle, I just received mine, and will send it back if I can. It is hard as a rock, with rough edges. I put it on a chair and sat on it (a couple of hours ago) and my ass is still sore.

I sent them an email requesting a return, and we shall see. At worst, I am out $25, but I am not a happy camper at this time.

Paula
Paula
1 year ago
Reply to  Gerald

Yes..stop payment and alert your bank NOE!!

franco
1 year ago

You know, I was kind of curious about this website. Yes, I ordered a bike seat and it took almost two weeks before I rcvd it. Tried it out on a 24 mile ride and was disappointed. So,I contacted customer service via email and the following is what they told me: “Must be unused and the same condition I received it in original packaging” (it was shrink wrapped and my name with home address). I’m responsible for shipping. They cannot guarantee that they will receive my item i am returning. Then, they gave me China return address. 😡

Sid Wax
Sid Wax
1 year ago

Problem is returns.. Must to china

Paula
Paula
1 year ago

I have ordered from them and received the worst quality jersey. I had an elastic band on the bottom and fits awfully. The glasses fit terribly..I know how can glasses not fit?

I got the same shipping non sense to China and have asked for a US address
Also requested a live contact number
If this did come from China, that’s how come it took over 2 weeks…This is a shit show In The middle of a troubled world there are still crooks

Kjell Seger
Kjell Seger
1 year ago

I ordered a saddle 6 weeks ago and still not got it. I have sent 6 mails and ask where it is but no answer. So this company is just a big scam.

Mark Melnick
Mark Melnick
1 year ago

Don’t support their products. Had a bracket break on a light/battery/phone holder gadget. Would not supply a replacement even if purchased. Will not do business with them again.

Peter Lichtenheld
Peter Lichtenheld
1 year ago

I have a similar story to the others below. I was an idiot. Compulsive shopping without reading this article FIRST. I bought 2 useless overpriced plastic saddles.

Norman
Norman
1 year ago

Contact your credit card company and ask for a refund. See my post above. They are breaking the law by pretending to be based in Ireland when, as we now know, they are based only in China. Facebook have also confirmed that Bike Descent ads do not meet their standards because of them misleading customers about company location and quality of goods.

Dan
Dan
1 year ago

Hi, I am in a similar situation with the two ordered saddles, that I didn’t receive yet. I was announced that the delivery company didn’t find me and I was advised to call a strange number, 07001 7001… I didn’t call, of course! Obviously, it’s a fake shop…

Alex
Alex
1 year ago

Complete scam. I received a partial order (the aforementioned poor quality saddle that others have mentioned). They stiffed me on the rest of the order. All my inquiries were met with silence or empty promises that “my order was on its way”. I finally fought it with my credit card company and bikedescent actually fought back and got the charge reapplied. They will go to great lengths to scam you and steal your money. Stay away.

Paula
Paula
1 year ago

THIS IS A SCAM AT BEST..DO NOT ORDER FROM BIKE DESCENT!
Made the mistake of ordering a jersey and glasses from bike descent. The Jersey was cheap with a plastic zipper. The glasses do not cover my eyes, in years of biking, I’ve never experienced such low quality, not true to size, grossly cheap pieces.
When I tried to get a return label, all I received was an email and address in China and an email saying I was responsible for shipping returns.
When I looked up the cost to return it was almost as much as the cost of the items.
There is no live customer service, & no return options
I’ve reported to the better business bureau.

error: Content is protected !!