3 of Your Pictures and 4 Hours of My Time- Another Scam! [Beware]

Haveyou received a DM on Instagram with the title ‘3 of Your Pictures and 4 Hours of My Time LOL? If yes, this is what you should do. Do not follow the instructions in it or click on the link in it.

HAVE YOU BEEN SCAMMED? If you have lost your money to online scammers, there is an opportunity you could get back your money.

Click HERE to start the recovery process

The message is simply a scam being used by cyber-criminals to steal Instagram account credentials (usernames and passwords) and then hijack the accounts. Once the accounts have been hijacked, you wouldn’t have access to it again.

How Does This Scam Work?

This scam works by sending potential victims a Direct Message(DM) on Instagram and ask them to click the line within it. The DM claims that the sender have spent around 4 hours editing your photos so that they could be included on a super exclusive website. But, clicking on the link will take you to a fake and phishing Instagram website that steals account credentials.

On the fake website, you will be asked to signin with their Instagram credentials, but if you attempt to do so, your credentials will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the scam.

From that moment onward, you wouldn’t be able to log into your Instagram account. Your  account will be used to send or post the Instagram scam to your  followers or friends.

How to Avoid the 4 hours Editing Instagram Scam

  • Be wary of messages from unknown users. If you receive a message from someone you don’t know, it’s best to ignore the message altogether or block the user.
  • Exercise caution when inspecting links sent in messages. If you click on a link and it takes you to a sign-in page, think twice before attempting to sign-in.
  • If you happened to have click the link, immediately reset your Instagram passwords.
  • Share this article with your friends to help educate them about the scam.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of